index.php?sid=65722581cc36a8fb1f8a6f057c6d68ac AdvancedElements.com
Cutting Edge Inflatable Kayaks

Homepage   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

StraitEdge Canoe

Post new topic   Reply to topic    AdvancedElements.com Forum Index -> Strait Edge Kayaks and Canoe
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Ben82

PostPosted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 2:19 am    Post subject: StraitEdge Canoe Reply with quote

I am new to this and am looking to get hold of an inflatable. I've been reading alot of comments about the AdvancedFrame and other models but i havent seen any on the StraitEdge Canoe. Can anyone out there give me some opinion on it?

I'm asking about the canoe because it seems to be more within my budget whereas the other 2 seaters seem more pricey. I would mainly use it in freshwater environment, and definitely will be doing a lot of fishing from it. How would it hold up if i do decide to take it out on the coast occasionally?

The Dragonfly seem to be more popular over here in Australia but i think i would prefer something thats more suited for fishing.

cheers
seajams

PostPosted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 4:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

while we have not done any fishing from our convertible, we do enjoy it very much and if only one person in it, there would be plenty of room for a days catch.
mad dawg

PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2011 3:09 am    Post subject: fishing from straitedge canoe Reply with quote

It comes with rod-holders, so the canoe was designed with fishing in mind. Lots of room for all your gear, and a day's catch.